Morden Runners upcoming events 2019


Here is a selection of the upcoming running, swimming, triathlon and fun events that Morden Runners members will be attending.

  • Sunday, 31st March 2019 Kingston Spring Race Day  www.kingstonraceday.com/ 8 or 16 miles
  • Sunday, 7th April 2019 Hercules Wimbledon AC Young Athletes Open Graded Meeting https://entries.opentrack.run/2019/hercopen/info/
    Venue: Wimbledon Park Stadium  Closing date for entries: Midnight 29th March 2019
  • Saturday 13th April 2019 Brighton mini mile
    www.brightonmarathonweekend.co.uk/events/mini-mile/
    7- 17 year olds Entries close 15th March
  • Sunday, 14th April 2019 Kingfisher Aquathon – Morden Park
    www.kingfishertriathletes.co.uk/kingfisher-aquathlon.html
  • Monday, 6th May 2019 Thames Turbo Sprint Series Triathlon – Race 1
    http://raceseries.thamesturbo.com/our-races/sprint-race-series/
  • Sunday, 19th May 2019 11:30 Club 2km Championships Picnic & AGM
  • Sunday, 26th May 2019 Vitality Westminster Mile
    https://www.vitalitywestminstermile.co.uk/ Children are free, adults are £8
  • Saturday 29th June 2019 Banana Triathlon – Eton Dorney
    https://humanrace.co.uk/event/banana-triathlon/ Various distances and events for kids and adults.
  • Sunday 30th June 2019 Trinity Triathlon
    https://race-nation.com/trinity-triathlon-2019
  • Sunday 14th July 2019 Morden Family Fun Day races
    www.mordenfunday.org/
  • Monday 26th August 2019 Thames Turbo Sprint Series Triathlon – Race 2 http://raceseries.thamesturbo.com/our-races/sprint-race-series/
  • Sunday 1st December 2019 VeloPark Children’s Christmas Cracker Duathlon www.britishtriathlon.org/events/VeloPark-Hoddesdon-TC–Christmas-Cracker-Childrens-Duathlon_10790

The National Trust 10K in Morden Hall Park is on the last Sunday of every month
www.nationaltrust.org.uk/events/5eb3cb56-269f-4940-bbea-4032c8f832e9/pages/details

We will attend Nonsuch junior park runs on selected Sundays.

If members have any suggested events we should add to the calendar,
let a member of the committee know.